Facebook…

So, with much debate and thought… I have decided to stay on Facebook. It is a social scene and I have a ton of friends, but it is still upsetting that the world turns to Facebook for everything. Which allows me an open door for my music and writing of course. It is an outlet for artists b/c we can automatically share with our listeners and readers. However it was nice to take a break from Facebook for a week. Within reason, I am going to stay on Facebook, despite my thoughts. Just think… what would happen if the Internet were to shut down, what would society be like?? Would there be more coffee meetings, more lunch gatherings, more visits to your friends house for dinners?? Would people, actually live without a social network, without Google, without “apps”, without the social scene… just take moment to think about that. I for one love technology, and am always questioning everything, wanting to know ore and more information. I spend a lot of time researching things, and am a do it yourself girl. I have my own mark(s) on the web on several websites and am pretty dedicated to each and every one of them. Yet, the thing that makes Facebook so unique is the fact that everyone has a story to tell. I am me, and I like information, I like making things and staying busy. Lol, and I tend to explain things thoroughly. What is your mark on the social scene?? Who are you?? What are you working towards?? What are you excited about?? Or the most frequent question, what is going on??

Leave a comment